Riley’s Blog

…the life & times of one adorable puggle.

Happy 2009! January 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — rileythepuggle @ 5:05 pm

Hello all.  Mommy, Daddy and I are wishing you a Happy New Year!  This is my first new year ever.  This Holiday season sure has been fun.  I’m definitely not ready for the normal life… without road trips to see my extended family, mommy being on break from school, and dad having days off of work!

 

Harley & Me outside waiting for them to let us in to play with all the pretty wrapping paper!

Harley & Me outside waiting for them to let us in to play with all the pretty wrapping paper!

I love going home to see family.  There are so many fun dogs to play with and new people to lick, whether they like it or not.  But, why wouldn’t they??

 

Stop with the photoshoot and let me in mommy!

Stop with the photoshoot and let me in mommy!

After Christmas with mommy’s mom I loaded up in the car with my humans and went to daddy’s parents house.  They LOVE me.  I mean, seriously.  LOVE me.  Which, of course they do, why wouldn’t they?  I got to show off my tricks for them and even protected them from some freaky dancing & singing snowman.  I mean, what kind of snowman lives inside and doesn’t melt?  He was by the FIREPLACE.  Stupid snowman.  I barked at him till he shut up, that is for sure.

Still, Christmas at Daddy’s parents wasn’t perfect.  There were a lot of kids with pellet guns running around, so I was kinda shy.

 

Daddy snapped this picture of me hiding under a chair from all the ruckus!

Daddy snapped this picture of me hiding under a chair from all the ruckus!

 

 

Introducing myself to an especially little human.

Introducing myself to an especially little human.

 

 

I have to admit, as much as I love going home, running around on the farm and playing with all the other dogs, it was still really nice to come home to my house, and curl up on my couches.  

dsc00056

Well, that is it for me today folks! If the pictures seem better, it’s because mommy got a brand new camera for Christmas.  She’s very proud!

Love & Licks,

Riley the Puggle

 

6 Responses to “Happy 2009!”

  1. Eduardo Says:

    Looks like you had a great Christmas! My Mommy got a new camera for christmas too! How werid?!? I like that picture of you hiding under the chair! Good job protecting the family against that freak snowman! Happy New Year!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  2. rileythepuggle Says:

    I’m so glad you understand about the snowman. No one else did, they just kept laughing! How ungrateful, eh?

  3. Mr. Puggle Says:

    ha ha ha, i have the same black couch and a hundred pictures of me lounging on same.

    have a great 2009 riley and enjoy your humans while they are home.

    mr. puggle

  4. Bruschi Says:

    HI Riley! Happy New Year!! It sure looked like you had a busy Christmas!! I can only imagine that scary snowman you had to deal with! Mommy had a dancing santa last year that sang some, Rockin around the Christmas Tree, song and he shaked his hips and I HATED him! So this year, he stayed in the attic! BOL!

    Hugs and Licks, Bruschi

  5. misskyliem Says:

    Hooray! Merry Christmas Riley.

    Did you ever get my mail?

    Licks,
    Kylie

  6. rileythepuggle Says:

    I did, and I even shared with my BFF Mocha. We were very thankful! I’m so sorry my silly mommy forgot to thank you and your mommy for the presents! Thank you again, Kylie & kylie’s mommy!


Leave a Reply

