Riley’s Blog

…the life & times of one adorable puggle.

Surprise, Mommy! January 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — rileythepuggle @ 5:33 pm

Today mommy woke up to find me in a somewhat unusual place.

 

The bathtub!!

The bathtub!!

No, I did not think i was really dirty.  I just wanted a nice bubble bath like the kinds the humans take.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t figure out how to turn on the water or make the bubbles come.  😦

Of course, mommy turned this into a photoshoot, and didn’t even have the decency to draw me a good bath.

 

Caught in the act!

Caught in the act!

Mommy really thought this was hilarious.  Humans are so silly.

Well… she may be crazy.. but I do love my mommy.

 

Me protecting mommy & daddy.

Me protecting mommy & daddy.

I hope you’re all having a good weekend!  Love & licks to all my buds out there. 

Riley the Bath-Lovin’ Puggle

 

6 Responses to “Surprise, Mommy!”

  1. medicallyblonde2 Says:

    Riley! It looks like you LOVE the bathtub! I wouldn’t be caught dead in there, water scares me! Lots of tail wags! -Baxter

    Baxter’s mom, here, I just wanted to thank your mommy for making me feel a lot better about Baxter getting neutered. I feel like I’m not crazy/neurotic for worrying so much about it!

  2. Tibby Says:

    Hi Riley!
    I saw you on DWB and wanted to stop in and say hello! You were very brave to get in the bath tub all by yourself! I don’t care for baths too much!
    -Tibby
    http://www.tibbytales.blogspot.com

  3. misskyliem Says:

    Riley are you NUTS!? You’re supposed to run away and HIDE when they say bath! I know “tub” means to jump in, I have no problem doing it when it’s empty! But if it has water in it- I’m running the other way! BOL

    Glad to see your still being the cute little puggle that you are!

    Licks,
    Kylie

  4. Jen & Duke Says:

    Duke loves to play in the bath tub. We used to have to keep the bathroom door shut because all he wanted to do was play in the tub!

  5. Bruschi Says:

    Oh Silly Riley! What were you doing in there? BOL! I’ve never been in our tub…..just the shower. Maybe I’ll have to give it a try and see what all your hype is about! 🙂

    Oh and I hold my mommy and daddy like that too….us puggles are so adorable, aren’t we?

    Hugs and Licks, Bruschi

  6. Eduardo Says:

    I would never be caught in the bathtub! Never! But you sure are cute in there!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle


Leave a Reply

